Radha Govind University Constitution of Board of Studies

- I) There shall be a Board of Studies for each department of teaching and research as provided in section under section 8 (iv) of the act.
- II) Each Board of Studies shall function for a period of three years and shall continue to function until it is reconstituted.
- III) The Vice Chancellor shall be the competent authority to continue / reconstitute the Board of Studies.
- IV) Each Board of Studies shall consist of the following members:
 - i) The Chairperson The Head of the Department concerned
 - ii) All other teachers of the department concerned.
 - iii) One or two experts of the subject concerned from outside the university.
 - iv) One / two students to be nominated on merit basis.

Functions of the Board of Studies

The following shall be the functions of the Board of Studies:-

- a) To frame and revise the necessary syllabus of the subject concerned.
- b) To prepare model question papers for the subject concerned and also revise the same when there is revision of syllabus.

Composition of Board of Management For 2019 Onwards for 03 years

S.no	Name	Designation	Contact Details	Membership
1.	Sri Baijnath Sah	The Chairman, Radha Govind University	At :- Goushala Road, Akash Nagar, Ramgarh, Jharkhand	Chairman
2.	Dr. M. Raziuddin	The Vice Chancellor, Radha Govind University	Radha Govind Nagar, Lalki Ghati, Ramgarh, Jharkhand, India	Vice Chancellor
3.	Ms. Priyanka Kumari	Social Worker, Radha Govind University	Radha Govind Nagar, Lalki Ghati, Ramgarh, Jharkhand, India	Members nominated by Sponsoring Body
4.	Mr. Sanjay Kumar	Chief Finance Officer Radha Govind University	Radha Govind Nagar, Lalki Ghati, Ramgarh, Jharkhand, India	Members nominated by Sponsoring Body
5.	Dr. L.N. Bhagat	Pro Chancellor	Radha Govind Nagar, Lalki Ghati, Ramgarh, Jharkhand, India	Members nominated by Sponsoring Body
6.	Sri. Binay Sarawgi	Director	Swastic Group, Upper Bazar, Ranchi	Members nominated by Sponsoring Body
7.	Dr. A. Tiru	Former Principal	Betesda, W.T.T College, Ranchi	Members nominated by Sponsoring Body
8.	Dr. M.R. Sreenivasanurthy	Associate Professor	National University of Study and Research Law, Bukru, Ranchi	Members nominated by Sponsoring Body
9.	Dr. Nirmal Kumar Mandal	Registrar I/c, Radha Govind University	Radha Govind Nagar, Lalki Ghati, Ramgarh, Jharkhand, India	Members nominated by Sponsoring Body

Chairperson

Member

Member

RADHA GOVIND UNIVERSITY, RAMGARH

Academic Council

1. Dr. R.C. Gupta , Vice – Chancellor

2. Dr. M. Raziuddin, Dean

Faculty of Science

3. Dr. Meera Jayaswal, Dean

	Faculty of Humanties	
4.	Shri Binay Sarawgi, Director,	Member
	Swastic Group, Upper Bazar, Ranchi	
5.	Dr. A. Tiru, Former Principal,	Member
	Betesda W.T.T College, Ranchi	
6.	Dr. M.R. Sreenivasamurthy, Associate Professor,	Member
	National University of Study and Research in Law, Bukru, Ranchi	
7.	Mr. P.K. Chaterjee, Institutional Head, NIPS Group, Ranchi	Member
8.	Dr. Ranjan Kumar, Head of the Dept. of Commerce	Member
9.	Dr. Ashish Kumar, Head of the Dept. of Chemistry	Member
10	Dr. Vishal Kumara Mahto, Head of the Dept. of Physics	Member
11.	Dr. Shimpi Kumari, Head of the Dept. of English	Member
12	Dr. Prem Prakash, Head of the Dept. of Political Science	Member
13.	Dr. Poonam Kumari, Head of the Dept. of History	Member
14.	Dr. Rashmi, Head of the Dept. of Sociology	Member
15	Dr. Shital Topno, Head of the Dept. of Geography	Member
16	Sri. Surajit Bhagat, Head of the Dept. of Physical Education	Member
17.	Dr. R.N. Bhiranchi, Head of the Dept. of Hotel Management	Member
18	Ms. Salim Kanta Kujur, Head of the Dept. of Education	Member
19	Dr. Anil Kumar, Technical Advisor – Special Invitee	Member
20	Sri. N.K. Mandal	Member Secretary